Tuesday, January 20, 2009

What Came Out Today?

Perfect Match by J. Minter: So much drama! Flan Flood’s fabulous life continues in the newest Inside Girl adventurenbsp;After a semester at a public high school, Flan Flood has gone back to her Upper East Side roots, now attending the private school Thoney. She’s reunited with her best friend Camille, she’s managed to keep her arch-enemy Kennedy at bay, and she’s kinda sorta dating a really great new guy. But before Flan can relax and put up her Manolo Blahniks, drama is just around the corner, and her life is about to be shaken up again. This latest in the Inside Girl series is just as fun and fashionable as its predecessors, and is perfect for fans of The Clique or The Ashleys.

looks okay. i have neither read any books from this series, nor do i plan to; i hated the clique series. people had fricken mental breakdowns because of a damn pair of shoes, and the only conflicts were fricken clothes related! BLECH! and, yes, i DO know what i am talking about; i read the first five books in the Clique Series. Poo-y!


Sun Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George: A spirited retelling, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Donna Jo Napoli.When a great white bear promises untold riches to her family, the Lass agrees to go away with him. But the bear is not what he seems, nor is his castle. To unravel the mystery, the Lass sets out on a windswept journey beyond the edge of the world. Based on the Nordic legendEast of the Sun, West of the Moon,with romantic echoes ofBeauty and the Beast, this re-imagined story will leave fans of fantasy and fairy tale enchanted by Jessica Day George.A Teen Top Ten“A vivid, well-crafted, poetic fantasy for readers . . . who are ready to move from Gail Carson Levine to more sophisticated fare.”

weird. dont you think?


The Comets Curse by Dom Testa: When the tail of the comet Bhaktul flicks through the Earth’s atmosphere, deadly particles are left in its wake. Suddenly, mankind is confronted with a virus that devastates the adult population. Only those under the age of eighteen seem to be immune. Desperate to save humanity, a renowned scientist proposes a bold plan: to create a ship that will carry a crew of 251 teenagers to a home in a distant solar system. Two years later, theGalahadand its crew—none over the age of sixteen—is launched.Two years of training have prepared the crew for the challenges of space travel. But soon after departing Earth, they discover that a saboteur is hiding on theGalahad! Faced with escalating acts of vandalism and terrorized by threatening messages, sixteen-year-old Triana Martell and her council soon realize that the stowaway will do anything to ensure that theGalahadnever reaches its destination. The teens must find a way to neutralize their enemy. For if their mission fails, it will mean the end of the human race….

Creeeeeeep-y! Looks GOOD!

Other books that came out today/recently:
  • Pricess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica George
  • The ABC's of Kissing Boys by Tina Ferraro
  • Kiss Me Kill Me by Lauren Henderson
  • 3 Willows by Ann Brashares
Also, quite a few books are coming out on the 22nd, 27th, and 29th. Go to my post titled 'Upcoming Book Releases. . .'


POSTED BY THE TruNerd

2 comments:

Bookworm said...

Ooh I really wanna read Inside Girl!

TruNerd said...

ugh. i cannot bear the thought of reading another book similar to the clique series

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...